Interview with OWCN Pre-trained Volunteer Jeanette Stone

A few days ago I had a moment to tape a couple of short interviews with some of the OWCN pre-trained volunteers who were participating in the response. Anyone who works in oiled wildlife response knows that we couldn’t do any of this without the generosity, hard work and dedication of the people who donate their time and energy to care for the affected animals. I’ll add these to the blog over the next few days when I have a moment to edit the clips. I apologize to those many other volunteers I didn’t have time to interview. You all deserve recognition and a great deal of thanks.

This interview was filmed while Jeannette had a short break in the wash room. There’s a lot of background noise, but hopefully you can hear her responses to my questions. By the way, please bear with the questions, I’m no Mike Wallace.

-Greg

Leave a Reply

