Year of the Tiger-Part II

Don't let that cute face fool you. He may be after you next...

In February I wrote about the Year of the Tiger and how that Chinese zodiac sign is associated with change on both large (global) and small (personal) scales. When I drafted that blog post I never imagined how accurate the Year of Tiger’s characteristics would be!

To date there have been some pretty big events, including the largest oil spill in U.S. history, which has kept many of our eyes focused on the Gulf Coast. However, on a personal note, after much thought and consideration, I have decided to resign from my position as the OWCN’s Volunteer Coordinator to attend Lewis and Clark’s environmental law program.

As for the OWCN, I know we have some great people in place and will have more terrific individuals coming aboard. As for my position, we’ll likely begin the process of looking for someone to replace me in the near future, so if you’re interested in joining a team that supports a wonderful mission, keep an eye out on our blog.

Now, before you pop that bottle of champagne, I hate to break it to you, but I’ll still be around for a few more weeks. I’ll soon be heading out to the Gulf Coast for a couple of weeks to assist with the response, which means you’ll likely hear from me in the near future. So put the glasses back in the cupboards and that bottle in fridge for a later date.

-Kaiti

One thought on “Year of the Tiger-Part II

  1. Kaiti, I only met you once, but I am sorry to see you go… Stay safe in the Gulf, and best wishes in your future endeavors!

Leave a Reply

