Goodbye and thank you!

As Mike announced in his last post, I am starting vet school here at UC Davis in just a few short weeks, and Friday was my official last day.  It has been a real pleasure to work with such an exciting group over the last three years, and I am lucky to have had the opportunity to meet and collaborate with so many amazing people, from the OWCN staff here in Davis to the staff and volunteers at OWCN Member Organizations who are the heart and soul of this program.  But for those of you who are standing up to cheer to see the last of me…don’t get too excited!  I’ll still be working part-time for OWCN while I’m in school.  I’ll hope to continue to see you all at OWCN events and conferences!

I can’t write this blog without a plug for the newly vacant position with the OWCN.  If you are interested in joining the team, apply now since the position closes on Friday.  For details, see Mike’s most recent blog.  

– Emily

Leave a Reply

